<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Google retreats on Pirate Bay DMCA take down</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440</link>
	<description>p2pnet.net - reader powered</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 01 Feb 2012 15:11:09 -0300</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Betty</title>
		<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/comment-page-1#comment-985969</link>
		<dc:creator>Betty</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 06 Oct 2009 23:43:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.p2pnet.net/?p=29440#comment-985969</guid>
		<description>From Google cache

Pirates move toâ¦ Antarctica?

Watch-movies.net, a big portalsite for illegal movies, has moved to Antarctica. At least according to the Whois records. Because in reality the site is hosted in the Netherlands by a provider called Cyberbunker.com. Cyberbunker is run by the famous Dutch hacker Sven Olaf âCB3ROBâ Kamphuis. CB3ROB uses fake Whois records to shield his clients. 

Whois records contain information about the owner of a site, the provider, and the nameservers and DNS-servers associated with the site. The Whois registry enables people to find out who is running a site. By faking Whois records, it becomes much harder to establish who is running a certain site. Naturally, spammers, phishers, pirates and other cybercriminals prefer to use providers that are willing to hide their identities. 

Faking Whois records is a violation of the rules set forth by ICANN, the organisation responsible for the operation of the Domain Name System (DNS). While providers like Cyberbunker claim that they protect the privacy of their users, the reality is that their services mainly attract cybercriminals. 

Providers that donât play by the rules are an increasing problem for the internet and a thorn in the side of the security community. Therefore, the security community applauded the recent move by ICANN to pull the accreditation of EstDomain, a provider that primarily catered to the needs of spammers and criminals.

http://futureofcopyright.com/index.php?page=news&amp;id=154</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>From Google cache</p>
<p>Pirates move toâ¦ Antarctica?</p>
<p>Watch-movies.net, a big portalsite for illegal movies, has moved to Antarctica. At least according to the Whois records. Because in reality the site is hosted in the Netherlands by a provider called Cyberbunker.com. Cyberbunker is run by the famous Dutch hacker Sven Olaf âCB3ROBâ Kamphuis. CB3ROB uses fake Whois records to shield his clients. </p>
<p>Whois records contain information about the owner of a site, the provider, and the nameservers and DNS-servers associated with the site. The Whois registry enables people to find out who is running a site. By faking Whois records, it becomes much harder to establish who is running a certain site. Naturally, spammers, phishers, pirates and other cybercriminals prefer to use providers that are willing to hide their identities. </p>
<p>Faking Whois records is a violation of the rules set forth by ICANN, the organisation responsible for the operation of the Domain Name System (DNS). While providers like Cyberbunker claim that they protect the privacy of their users, the reality is that their services mainly attract cybercriminals. </p>
<p>Providers that donât play by the rules are an increasing problem for the internet and a thorn in the side of the security community. Therefore, the security community applauded the recent move by ICANN to pull the accreditation of EstDomain, a provider that primarily catered to the needs of spammers and criminals.</p>
<p><a href="http://futureofcopyright.com/index.php?page=news&amp;id=154" rel="nofollow">http://futureofcopyright.com/index.php?page=news&amp;id=154</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Palmeta</title>
		<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/comment-page-1#comment-985879</link>
		<dc:creator>Palmeta</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2009 22:25:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.p2pnet.net/?p=29440#comment-985879</guid>
		<description>Go for it Sven!
Long live TPB!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Go for it Sven!<br />
Long live TPB!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sven Olaf Kamphuis</title>
		<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/comment-page-1#comment-985864</link>
		<dc:creator>Sven Olaf Kamphuis</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2009 20:30:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.p2pnet.net/?p=29440#comment-985864</guid>
		<description>I am now taking over ThePiratebay. Come and get me you nitwits!

Sven Olaf Kamphuis (CB3ROB), Cyberbunker, Germany

inetnum:         194.71.107.0 - 194.71.107.255
netname:         DCP-ANYCAST
descr:           DCP Networks Anycast
country:         SE
admin-c:         FN2233-RIPE
tech-c:          FN2233-RIPE
status:          ASSIGNED PI 
remarks:         ---------------------------------------------------------------
remarks:         ABUSE related questions mail to abuse@dcpnetworks.net
remarks:         Abuse related questions to any other address will be ignored.
remarks:         ---------------------------------------------------------------
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP
mnt-by:          MNT-CB3ROB
mnt-routes:      MNT-DCP
mnt-routes:      MNT-CB3ROB
source:          RIPE # Filtered
person:          Fredrik Neij
address:         DCPNetworks
address:         Box 161
address:         SE-11479 Stockholm
address:         Sweden
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP
e-mail:          fredrik.neij@teneco.se
phone:           +46 707 323819
nic-hdl:         FN2233-RIPE
source:          RIPE # Filtered
% Information related to &#039;194.71.107.0/24AS13214&#039;
route:           194.71.107.0/24
descr:           Anycast DNS
origin:          AS13214
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP
source:          RIPE # Filtered

role:            CB3ROB Hostmaster
address:         CB3ROB Ltd. &amp; Co. KG
address:         Koloniestrasse 34
address:         D-13359
address:         BERLIN
address:         Germany</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am now taking over ThePiratebay. Come and get me you nitwits!</p>
<p>Sven Olaf Kamphuis (CB3ROB), Cyberbunker, Germany</p>
<p>inetnum:         194.71.107.0 &#8211; 194.71.107.255<br />
netname:         DCP-ANYCAST<br />
descr:           DCP Networks Anycast<br />
country:         SE<br />
admin-c:         FN2233-RIPE<br />
tech-c:          FN2233-RIPE<br />
status:          ASSIGNED PI<br />
remarks:         &#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;<br />
remarks:         ABUSE related questions mail to <a href="mailto:abuse@dcpnetworks.net">abuse@dcpnetworks.net</a><br />
remarks:         Abuse related questions to any other address will be ignored.<br />
remarks:         &#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;<br />
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP<br />
mnt-by:          MNT-CB3ROB<br />
mnt-routes:      MNT-DCP<br />
mnt-routes:      MNT-CB3ROB<br />
source:          RIPE # Filtered<br />
person:          Fredrik Neij<br />
address:         DCPNetworks<br />
address:         Box 161<br />
address:         SE-11479 Stockholm<br />
address:         Sweden<br />
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP<br />
e-mail:          <a href="mailto:fredrik.neij@teneco.se">fredrik.neij@teneco.se</a><br />
phone:           +46 707 323819<br />
nic-hdl:         FN2233-RIPE<br />
source:          RIPE # Filtered<br />
% Information related to &#8216;194.71.107.0/24AS13214&#8242;<br />
route:           194.71.107.0/24<br />
descr:           Anycast DNS<br />
origin:          AS13214<br />
mnt-by:          MNT-DCP<br />
source:          RIPE # Filtered</p>
<p>role:            CB3ROB Hostmaster<br />
address:         CB3ROB Ltd. &amp; Co. KG<br />
address:         Koloniestrasse 34<br />
address:         D-13359<br />
address:         BERLIN<br />
address:         Germany</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Anakata</title>
		<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/comment-page-1#comment-985840</link>
		<dc:creator>Anakata</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2009 17:24:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.p2pnet.net/?p=29440#comment-985840</guid>
		<description>TPB is down</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>TPB is down</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: andyb</title>
		<link>http://www.p2pnet.net/story/29440/comment-page-1#comment-985797</link>
		<dc:creator>andyb</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2009 13:12:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.p2pnet.net/?p=29440#comment-985797</guid>
		<description>Seems to be lots of &quot;mistakes&quot; these days when it comes to p2p stuff</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Seems to be lots of &#8220;mistakes&#8221; these days when it comes to p2p stuff</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>


