Welcome to p2pnet.net - The original daily p2p and digital news site. Always First!
REGISTER | LOGIN
Cool Stuff
MPAA News
Games / Consoles
News
Music
Movies
Reviews
Open Source
Mobiles
Advertising
Products
P2P
Off Topic
Freedom
Politics
Interviews
Security
DRM
Links
Kids and Kartels
Scroogle Search: 
Search
 
Web p2pnet   
Search: 
Search
Torrent Site Tracker
    Sponsored by
Frostwire
 
p2pnet
 


mp3rocket
 
Add real-time p2pnet headlines to YOUR site ! Click here to download our newsfeed code

Dear grand-pianos.org

p2pnet news view P2P | Advertising:- 6:00 am Pacific today, incoming Grand-Pianos.org comment spam  »»»

baby grand pianos
Hello :) I bookmarked this site. Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website Super Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!

8:00 am Pacific »»»

miranda piano
en.grand-pianos.org
miranda piano
[...] Good piano performance. Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything it would be much appreciated. Great website http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!

8:02 am Pacific »»»used piano

en.grand-pianos.org
used piano
Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website HOT Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!

___________________

“Hi Tomasz Michalowski,” I said in an email on Sunday, going on »»»

You’re flooding me with obnoxious comment spam like this. Every day. Seven days a week.

I’ve been swatting comment spammers with varying degrees of success but so far, I’ve struck out with you and your en.grand-pianos.org and uprightpiano.m106.com.

Trying to contact you online doesn’t work.

http://www.grand-piano.info/ – dead
(Email Masking Image@gmail.com)

However, there’s an email address under your PayPal donate button — tomek@m106.com. (Donate? You’re joking, right?) It lists you as being in the US, but all your data says you’re in Poland.

Since this is online abuse, I’ll keep it online, so I haven’t tried the phone number cited on Whois.

Your main site seems to be here – http://www.grand-pianos.org/piano, but in addition to the English page, you also have French, German, Spanish, Polish and Italian versions, all carrying Google NonSense Ads.

I’m in British Columbia, Canada, where it’s now 7:30 am.

If I don’t hear from you by this time tomorrow, Monday, I’ll  publish this email in its entirety.

Cheers!

Jon Newton – owner, p2pnet.net

===========

piano songs
Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website HOT Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!

piano store
Megacool Blog indeed! if anyone else has anything it would be much appreciated. Great website Enjoy!

===========

Cheers!
Jon – p2pnet @ shaw dot ca.

================

http://who.is/whois/m106.com/

Domain Name: M106.COM
http://www.m106.com/

Registrant:
Tomasz Michalowski
Tomasz Michalowski        (Email Masking Image@gmail.com)
ul. Mysliwska 19/7, Kolobrzeg 78-100
Kolobrzeg
null,78-100
PL
Tel. +48.517618480

Creation Date: 04-Oct-2005
Expiration Date: 04-Oct-2010

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.aidahosting.com
ns2.aidahosting.com

Administrative Contact:
Tomasz Michalowski
Tomasz Michalowski        (Email Masking Image@gmail.com)
ul. Mysliwska 19/7, Kolobrzeg 78-100
Kolobrzeg
null,78-100
PL
Tel. +48.517618480

Technical Contact:
Tomasz Michalowski
Tomasz Michalowski        (Email Masking Image@gmail.com)
ul. Mysliwska 19/7, Kolobrzeg 78-100
Kolobrzeg
null,78-100

Stay tuned.

Follow p2pnet on Twitter.

If p2pnet has value for you, help me keep it online. Cheers! And thanks : )

(If you don`t fancy online payments, please email me at p2pnet @ shaw dot ca and I`ll send you my snail-mail address.)

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win ~ Mahatma Gandhi

November, 2009


Use free p2pnet newsfeeds for your site. It`s really easy!
Subscribe to p2pnet.net | | rss feed: http://p2pnet.net/p2p.rss | | Mobile – http://p2pnet.net/index-wml.php


Net access blocked by government restrictions? Use Psiphon from the Citizen Lab at the University of Toronto. Go here for details.

HOME

9 Responses to “Dear grand-pianos.org”

  1. Devil's Advocate Says:

    (other observations)

    Registration Service Provided By:
    SUPERHOST.PL S.C.
    Contact: +48.509771029

    Superhost’s Registrar…
    Consulting Service Robert Siebielski
    ul. Domaniewska 35A lok.1B
    02-672 Warszawa
    Polska/Poland
    +48.22 8538888
    domeny@ConsultingService.pl

    e-mail addy behind the mask for m106.com is “nahaczyku@gmail.com”

    Q. Have you sent a complaint to superhost.pl about the activities coming from their registrants “m106.com” and “aidahosting.com”? (Not that I’m saying it will do any good, of course.)

  2. Jon Says:

    Hi DA:

    ‘Have you sent a complaint to superhost.pl’

    I hadn’t. But I thanks to your research, I’ve now sent the url to this to nahaczyku@gmail.com and domeny@ConsultingService.pl.

    Cheers!

  3. Cynix Says:

    Yeah, I thought I saw one or two of these.

    What a nob.

  4. Reader's Write Says:

    You should have given the guy a chance to respond.

  5. Jon Says:

    @ RW above:

    Why?

    Cheers!

  6. Eric Says:

    If only we had a large, heavy musical object to drop noisily on his head…

  7. Reader's Write Says:

    add a captcha.

    If it continues simply make the captcha longer.

    If the spammer is going to take time out of your day.. simply return the favor. Though annoying for everyone its almost become a necessity. Try it, this worked for me.

  8. Jon Says:

    @ RW ‘add a captcha. ‘

    Following this post, Grand Piano have ceased and desisted. Shaming and naming works.

    Cheers!

  9. AlphaSet Says:

    “Following this post, Grand Piano have ceased and desisted. Shaming and naming works.”

    @Jon:

    While you may have a break in the action, it may not mean they’re finished with you.
    They often just move to another account and continue where they left off, either by design (to keep people guessing), or to avoid the exposure (when they become named).

    - DA

Leave a Reply

ONLY items referencing the post at hand, please. No links to personal sites, no personal attacks, trolling, freebie advertising, or off-topic posts. Thanks. And Cheers!

    Sponsored by
tek savvy