www.en.Grand-Pianos.org: The Return
p2pnet view Advertising:- Some comment spammers are like cockroaches.
You just can’t get rid of them.
A while back, “While you may have a break in the action, it may not mean they’re finished with you”, said AlphaSet in a Reader’s Write, going on:
“They often just move to another account and continue where they left off, either by design (to keep people guessing), or to avoid the exposure (when they become named).”
This was in reference to one Tomasz Michalowski over in Poland who’d been posting floods of comment spam on p2pnet. And I do mean floods.
Below are three examples >>>
baby grand pianos
Hello
I bookmarked this site. Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website Super Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!
And >>>
miranda piano
en.grand-pianos.org
miranda piano
[...] Good piano performance. Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything it would be much appreciated. Great website http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!
And >>>
used piano
en.grand-pianos.org
used piano
Thanks heaps for this! if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website HOT Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!
I thought I’d gotten rid of him. But AlphaSet was right.
After an absence of several months, Michalowski is back with the same three spams, plus more.
Domain ID:D117593774-LROR
Domain Name:GRAND-PIANOS.ORG
Created On:02-Mar-2006 08:45:42 UTC
Last Updated On:20-Nov-2009 07:02:17 UTC
Expiration Date:02-Mar-2010 08:45:42 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com
(R27-LROR)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:DI_10691213
Registrant Name:Tomasz Michalowski
Registrant Organization:Tomasz Michalowski
Registrant Street1:Tomasz Michalowski, Mysliwska 19/7, Kolobrzeg 78-100 PL
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Kolobrzeg
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:78-100
Registrant Country:PL
Registrant Phone:+48.517618480
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:
Michalowski is again by far the worst offender.
UPDATE:
Thanks to frequent p2pnet poster Andy (see below), it’s no big surprise to learn Michalowski is a pain in the ass elsewhere.
“According to this guy, you can block his IP: http://iamawesome.net/2009/11/dear-piano-spammer/“, he says.
Here’s what you find on the site Andy links to:
Dear Piano Spammer
Chances are, if you run a Wordpress blog, you’ve seen this message, or one like it in your trackbacks or comments:
GrandPiano…
Hello
I bookmarked this site. Thanks heaps for this!… if anyone else has anything, it would be much appreciated. Great website Super Pianoforte Links http://www.en.Grand-Pianos.org Enjoy!…
So here’s the deal… Mr. Piano Douche (as I’ve now dubbed him, though his real name is Tomasz Michalowski1WHOIS lookup) seems to post everything from the IP 93.89.194.8. So if you want to block him, goto Settings:Discussion. There’s a blacklist at the bottom enter that IP on one line and “grand-pianos.org” on another (just in case his IP changes). according to his
Oh, and Mr. Piano Douche, if you’re reading this, go to hell with all the other obnoxious spammers!
Don’t think I haven’t tried that. Somehow, Piano Douche still leaks through.
On a side note, spam blocker Akismet is good, but quirky. Sometimes it kills perfectly good posts for no obvious reason and lets blatant spam through.
Stay tuned. (And Cheers, Andy)
Jon

..… and identi.ca
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win ~ Mahatma Gandhi
Tomasz Michalowski – Dear grand-pianos.org, November 30, 2009
February, 2010
Use free p2pnet newsfeeds for your site. Subscribe to p2pnet.net | | rss feed: http://p2pnet.net/feed
Net access blocked by government restrictions? Use Psiphon from the Citizen Lab at the University of Toronto. Go here for details.






February 19th, 2010 at 11:06 am
“Stay tuned.” – haha good tagline for the guy.
February 19th, 2010 at 11:11 am
Lol, he’ll be delighted at getting a full page advert on p2pnet free of charge
February 19th, 2010 at 11:22 am
According to this guy, you can block his IP: http://iamawesome.net/2009/11/dear-piano-spammer/
February 19th, 2010 at 11:38 am
Doesn’t advertising help keep free content free?
Enjoy!
Chhers
February 19th, 2010 at 12:20 pm
Guess where the two most recent spams come from?
Cheers!
February 20th, 2010 at 12:46 am
Exactly who I always wanted to buy a Piano from – a spammer.
February 20th, 2010 at 3:53 am
Askimet isn’t catching these?
February 21st, 2010 at 11:55 am
“Lol, he’ll be delighted at getting a full page advert on p2pnet free of charge”
Really ?
You think this is advertisement for yourself ?
All exposure ISN’T good exposure. I do believe that not only will no regular reader
ever buy anything with your name attached, but that certain other readers with unique
skill sets might take ‘offense’ at your attacks on this site. No one here would EVER advocate
such action but people are unpredictable, aren’t they ?