Welcome to p2pnet.net - The original daily p2p and digital news site. Always First!
REGISTER | LOGIN
Cool Stuff
MPAA News
Games / Consoles
News
Music
Movies
Reviews
Open Source
Mobiles
Advertising
Products
P2P
Off Topic
Freedom
Politics
Interviews
Security
DRM
Links
Kids and Kartels
Scroogle Search: 
Search
 
Web p2pnet   
Search: 
Search
Torrent Site Tracker
    Sponsored by
Frostwire
 
p2pnet
 


mp3rocket
 
Add real-time p2pnet headlines to YOUR site ! Click here to download our newsfeed code

RIAA site offline …

 p2pnet view P2P | RIAA:- Dear oh dear. What’s this?

http://riaa.com/

The requested URL /UOReQ/ was not found on this server.

Time? 10:15 am Pacific.

“Following the recent shutdown of LimeWire in which the Recording Industry Association of Amercia (RIAA) played a large role, a new DDoS attack is planned to take down the RIAA’s website for the second time”, said Unite the Cows yesterday.

The planned attack would start around 4pm EST 10/29″, says the post, adding:

“The power of Anonymous is not to be underestimated, especially when we look at the damage they caused to ACS:LAW and more recently ACAPOR.”

Could it be the 4Chan/Anonymous Operation Payback Low Orbit Ion Cannon is back in action?

Also targeted to date (as far as we know) >>>

ACS:Law; RIAA; MPAA; AiPlex; Davenport Lyons; TMG.e; AFACT; WebSheriff; DG Legal; GM Legal; Ministry of Sound; MCU; pro-musicae; FIMI; IFPI; Gallant Macmi; and, Intellectual Property. Office.

Also see Bomb threats? They’re just the start …

Stay tuned.

Follow p2pnet on Twitter.

Unite the Cows – New DDoS Planned Against RIAA, October 28, 2010

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win ~ Mahatma Gandhi

Use free p2pnet newsfeeds for your site. It`s really easy!


Use free p2pnet newsfeeds for your site. Subscribe to p2pnet.net | rss feed: http://p2pnet.net/feed


Net access blocked by government restrictions? Use Psiphon from the Citizen Lab at the University of Toronto. Go here for details.

HOME

17 Responses to “RIAA site offline …”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    They should target Bell Canada and the CRTC

  2. Pax Vomita Says:

    It’s back

  3. RadialSkid Says:

    http://www.riaa.com is loading just fine for me. :/

  4. Jon Says:

    @ Pax and RadialSkid (and anyone else ;) ):

    You can bet everyone who’s been hit so far is going blind trying to find the people behind the hacks.

    If they find them, will they be dumb enough to plaster the names across the net?

    If they do, the shit will really hit the fan.

    The P2P communities will pull out all the stops to make it clear who needs who, and who’s in charge.

    Cheers!

  5. Jon Says:

    http://riaa.com/YiUOV/ Not Found

    The requested URL /YiUOV/ was not found on this server.

    10:53 am pacific

    8-)

    Cheers!

  6. Pax Vomita Says:

    @Jon

    up and down up and down. :)

  7. Anonymous Says:

    /YiUOV/ ?? Maybe that URL just doesn’t exist? Why are you specifically looking at that weird URL that doesn’t appear to exist?

    riaa.com is definitely up w/o issues.

  8. Jon Says:

    ^^ That was what it was producing when I entered riaa.com.

    In the intro:

    http://riaa.com/

    The requested URL /UOReQ/ was not found on this server.

    The “weird URL” changes.

    Cheers!

  9. Anonymous Says:

    I think you at the riaa really suck for duing in limewire.

  10. Anonymous Says:

    most of them are probably already known. suspect this is only adding to the case file

  11. Dreddsnik Says:

    ” most of them are probably already known. suspect this is only adding to the case file”

    hahahahahhh HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHAH HAHAHAHHAHAHAHH
    cough cough
    HAAHAHAAAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAHAAAAAAA

    idiot

  12. kcb19892000 Says:

    Damnit their site is up! I wish it had gone down permanently! That would teach them a lesson!

  13. RIAA Hater Says:

    “most of them are probably already known. suspect this is only adding to the case file”

    That literally made me cough after reading that.

  14. surfer Says:

    it’s nigh impossible to capture any IPs during a DDoS attack, hence the name ‘Direct Denial of Service’, whereas your ‘service’, of capturing IPs ..

    DOESN’T FUCKING WORK!!! GET IT?!!?, THEY ARE TRULY ANONYMOUS!!!

    these surf-tards really make my day with some of the stupidity they post.

    stw

  15. Dreddsnik Says:

    ” these surf-tards really make my day with some of the stupidity they post. ”

    Amazing, isn’t it ?

    Even someone with a RUDIMENTARY understanding of how the internet works is aware of the impossibility of tracing hundreds of thousands of hits in a DDOS. Even if they WERE able to procure one or 2 IPs and successfully locate anyone, just the ownership of a windows PC indemnifies them from harm, since any windows PC is vulnerable to be unknowingly used as a DDOS bot ( yes, surfer I know i’m not explaining it well, but hopefully well enough ).

    The obvious tardism is a scare tactic that only deters the stupidest of the stupid, and identifies the poster as a not-so-subtle shill, paid or otherwise.

  16. surfer Says:

    ‘( yes, surfer I know i’m not explaining it well, but hopefully well enough ).’

    no kinks in that logic, none at all. and I am completely convinced the genius that posted the idiotic comment wouldn’t know a botnet from a hairnet. Back in the day, you could bring down websites with PingFloods, kinda like a mini DDoS from one IP, easily figured out what IP did it. But a concentrated attack from tens of thousands of IP addresses is like trying to put ten kilos of shit in a two kilo bag. you basically end up with shit everywhere. Anonymous is more organized than sheeple think, and effectively bringing to light the issues at hand.

    and I agree, not-so-subtle paid troll…

    stw

  17. Jiheishou Daigakusha Says:

    And if they can accurately trace any IP addresses. For example: I’m in the UK, but the BBC thinks I’m in Finland because I use Opera Mini. The Opera Mini servers are actually in Norway, and the BBC’s IP tracker got it wrong.

Leave a Reply

ONLY items referencing the post at hand, please. No links to personal sites, no personal attacks, trolling, freebie advertising, or off-topic posts. Thanks. And Cheers!

    Sponsored by
tek savvy