Welcome to P2PNET.net - The original daily p2p and digital news site. Always First!
Register | Login
RIAA News
Cool Stuff
MPAA News
Games / Consoles
News
Music
Movies
TV
Open Source
Mobiles
Advertising
Product News
P2P
Off Topic
Freedom
Politics
Interviews
Security
DRM
Links
Kids and Kartels
Search: 
Search
 
Web P2PNET   
Search: 
Search
Torrent Site Tracker
TekSavvy
 
Add real-time p2pnet headlines to YOUR site ! Click here to download our newsfeed code

Wanted: money launderers

p2p news / p2pnet: Someone is sending fake job applications. And this means "the bad boys are hiring money launderers," says F-Secure on its blog.

Sign-monster.com and joblist-monster.com are phoney monster.com look-alikes.

Here’s a clip from sign-monster.com:

"To reduce the tranfer cost we are looking for Financial Managers all over the world. When we get an order from another country, the Financial Manager in this country gets the payment and sends it to us through Western Union. Commission rate of Financial Managers is 3%. This way we reduce expences [sic] for international bank transfer twice."

And here’s one from joblist-monster.com:

"To reduce the tranfer cost we are looking for Financial Managers all over the world. When we get an order from another country, the Financial Manager in this country gets the payment and sends it to us through Western Union. Commission rate of Financial Managers is 3%. This way we reduce expences [sic] for international bank transfer twice."

They both end with, "Now required financial manager in: Sweden, Finland".

F-Secure stresses the job descriptions talk about moving money from foreign accounts to your account, and you moving it on for a 3% cut.

"The domains sign-monster.com and joblist-monster.com were registered two days ago and are hosted at 210.116.10.50 which is in South Korea," says the blog.

"For the actual job application the site points to velocityglobals.com. Site velocityglobals.com seems to be a slightly modified copy of the website of a real company callled velocityglobal.com. The copy site runs at 217.106.234.205 which is in Russia.

"Abuse messages on the domains have been sent and Monster.com and Velocity Global has been notified."

See:-
blogMoney laundering, November 18, 2005

HOME

One Response to “Wanted: money launderers”

  1. Reader's Write Says:

    As much as I hate spam and spammers, I got to hand it to them this time. As governments force workers and business who have to live under draconian laws to compete with those who are free to conduct business any way they please, the same is happening with other (minor) crooks. Rather than suffer the penalties of the law for their actions, they would rather dupe others who are stupid enough into suffering these penalties. Petty crooks outsourcing their work is a trick they learned from the crooks who happen to be incorporated.

Leave a Reply

Please no Spam, flaming (attacking others), trolling, and posting off-topic. Thanks.

    Advertisements
MP3Rocket


Remove Spyware with AntiSpyware for Windows®