edonkey-it.com
p2p news / p2pnet: edonkey-it.com was launched as an alternative to ed2k-it.com, one of the sites hammered by Hollywood’s MPAA (Motion Picture Association of America) which, like its Big Four Organized Music brethren, is hell-bent on making sure you do, and buy, exactly what it tells you.
Athough ed2k-it.com is now back under new management with isoHunt.com and TorrentBox.com, many former users are leery of using it for obvious reasons, and edonkey-it.com founder infinity is one of them.
“I was once a member of ed2k-it and loved that site very much,” he says. But, he wonders, is the ‘new’ site really, “simply under new management that is still to be decided?” Or is there more to it?
Time will tell, but infinity says in the meanwhile, just in case, and just to be safe, edonkey-it.com, is still around and, “looking for people to fill the ranks”.
Also See:
hell-bent - MPAA launches massive attack, February 24, 2006





p2pnet - rss feed: 
April 28th, 2006 at 4:54 pm
Glad to see more sites opening up, I am too worried about ed2k-it and its “new managment”
April 28th, 2006 at 11:45 pm
me too. thx for the info
May 1st, 2006 at 12:54 pm
edonkey-it.com another one of the web site thats cropping up, with identical links, no real new content, just copys of the content from other file sharing sites. join if you want to make your name as a copy and patster.
May 1st, 2006 at 5:35 pm
if you are blind or an idiot you would see that the releases by Zen appear first before they are released on other sites. Saying that they steal is a bloated statement and a complete farce.
May 1st, 2006 at 5:43 pm
I am the admin of edonkey-it.com and yes its true we have links that are identitical, but i cannot be responsible for people copying from other sites. And who said steal? You obviously don’t believe that links aren’t taken? Who is to be said to be the original creator of a link? The poster on a board or the uploader? The statement that is written about Zen is true. They release on edonkey-it.com first before on any other site. What I am seeing is that the accusation is coming from. Before you post you must find the original post, suggestion: tag your releases.
//infinity
administrator of edonkey-it.com
May 3rd, 2006 at 1:22 pm
The site in general, is just a copy of the existing sites available today, there are no new, exclusive releases. just copy and patse from other exisiting sites. Feel free to visit the site, take a look decide for yourself.
realise all the links are ripped dirrectly from other sites and leave never to return again
May 3rd, 2006 at 1:29 pm
how they can be release on edonkey. com first? is a complete lie, those so called releases , plus others on your so called “edonkey-it” are blatent rip offs from other sites. the reason i know this is because i actually put the posts together myself so either someone can read my mind or your talking bullS***
May 3rd, 2006 at 4:53 pm
are you illerate or blind or stupid? there are releases by zen for pc games. links are taken from there bud.
May 3rd, 2006 at 4:57 pm
Certain links are released there first. It had been said several times over and over. The site just started, give it time to develop.